Local Links

Stoke South Area Policing Team


The local area policing team include officers and PCSOs who cover Penkhull, Stoke, Hartshill, Basford, Trent Vale, Boothen and Oakhill.

Our local team and airwave numbers are;


PC Kyle Bennett  - 26555

PC Chris Deyes - 28091

PCSO Demetrius Papthanasiou - 28236

PCSO Vicky Lacey - 16230


PC Stuart Stanway - 26875

PCSO Karen Wagstaff - 08825

PCSO Andrew Bagnall - 09769


PC Lisa Stoppard - 05192

PCSO Dan Boote - 16935

PCSO Yvonne Tatlor-Klebukowski - 16852

Trent Vale/Springfields

PCSO Deborah Macdonald - 16243

PCSO Steve Sherratt - 16234

To contact your local Police via their Airwave radio dial 0300 123 2345 and enter the Airwave number for whichever officer you wish to contact - a recorded message will ask to give your name so the officer knows who is calling.

The area team use Penkhull Village Hall as a Police Post - they are at the hall at different times (depending on what activity is going on in the area). If you have a non-urgent issue you would like to raise with the team, you can drop a note in to the post box at the front of the hall - please mark it

'FAO Police'

You can also call 101 with non-urgent enquiries

If you witness a crime in progress call 999



(Partners And Community Together)

PACT Meetings are held monthly on the second Monday of the month at the North Staffordshire Medical Institute, Hartshill Road, at 6.45pm and are open to all local residents.

Police, Councillors and Residents from Hartshill, Penkhull and Basford meet to discuss health, community and public safety issues and listen to guest speakers.

The Police provide crime figures and policing priorities are set for the following month.

There are also reports on issues affecting the local areas.

During the current coronavirus pandemic PACT meetings are suspended. Plans for the reintroduction of these meetings will be posted here.

Your local elected councillor

Penkhull and Stoke

The elected councillor for Penkhull and Stoke Ward is Dean Richardson

(Party: Conservative)

Contact details

  • Member, Governance and Civic Support Team
    Civic Centre
    Glebe Street
    ST4 1HH

  • Telephone: 01782 899009

  • Email: dean.richardson@stoke.gov.uk

Thistley Hough Academy

Thistley Hough, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 5JJ

Thistley Hough Academy is a community secondary school for girls and boys aged 11–16.

The Academy Principal is Jayne Schofield

If you would like further information about the school please use this link:


(opens in a new window)

The Willows Primary School

Greatbatch Ave, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 7JY

The Willows School is a mixed primary school for children from nursery foundation to 11 years old.

The Headteacher is Mrs S. Thursfield

If you would like further information about the school please use this link:


(opens in a new window)